Can we get the MV 3001 form if we only sign up for the online class with your school ?
No students by law must be enrolled in a behind the wheel program to get their instruction permit. We must also have payment and student contract before form will be provided.
What if I can't find an appointment online?
If you can not find a spot please call us at 262-338-6992 and we will help you find a spot for you.
What is your refund policy?
The school will not refund any tuition or part of tuition if the school is ready, willing and able to fulfill its part of the agreement. Students can and will be dismissed from class for disruptive behavior, with no refund.
Are daytime appointments during school considered Excused ?
It is your responsibility to know your school's attendance policy. Students will need to be excused by a parent.
Where do you pick up for behind-the-wheel lessons ?
West Bend High School: Pick up at West Bend High School in east parking lot northeast corner
Hartford Union High School: Pick up in parking lot in front of school for all appointments on school days before 5pm all other appointments across the street from the school on Monroe Ave by older tennies courts.
Slinger High School: Pick up in front of the school
Living World Lutheran High School: Pick up in front of the school
When does the behind the wheel schedule post ?
The schedule posts on the 5th of the month at 6am for the following month. The February schedule will post on January 5th at 6am, Etc, Etc.
How can I cancel a behind-the-wheel lesson ?
Log in to your account or you can call us to cancel. A 24-hour cancellation notice is required to prevent incurring a late cancellation or No Show fee.
How many appointments are allowed on the calendar at one time ?
The system allows two appointments on the calendar at a time.does not matter which month they are in. If you have two up the system will not allow you to schedule another until the first is finished.
Why can I only schedule one appointment per month?
This gives your student the ideal amount of time to practice what we have taught them in between lessons. Also, they are required to have their permit for six months. However, if your student gets behind we may schedule two appointments in a month, if there is availability.
At what age am I eligible to get a valid WI Instruction Permit?
Student must be a minimum of 15 years of age to be age-eligible to get a WI permit. Students must be currently attending the classroom portion of driver education or have completed the state-required 30 hours of classroom instruction before receiving a valid Instruction Permit from the DMV. Online students must complete the online course before we will give them the form to go to the DMV for their instruction permit.
What do we need to bring to the DMV, to get the instruction permit?
MV3001 form given to student in class or mailed after finishing online(must tell us you finished), two forms of ID (cerified copy of the student's Birth Certificate and Social Security Card), and $35 cash or check for the DMV. Also two items that are proof of address, see list below:
All documents presented for proof of Wisconsin residency must contain your name and current Wisconsin address. Here is the link for DOT info: https://wisconsindot.gov/Documents/dmv/shared/bds316-english.pdf
Printed electronic copies are acceptable for the following documents:
The following documents must be originals. Printed electronic copies are not acceptable.
The department will decline any document presented if it has reason to suspect its authenticity. Questionable documents may require additional review.
What if my student loses their instruction permit?
You will need a new MV3001 form signed by A-Alert before you can go to the DMV and renew your instruction permit. Please bring the MV3001 form along with your Birth Certificate and Social Security card to the DMV. The DMV will charge you for the replacement permit. You must have a valid temporary instruction permit along with you to participate in your behind-the-wheel lessons.
When is my student eligible to take the road test?
Students must be 16 years old and have held their instruction permit for at least six months before they are eligible to take the road test.
What does my student need to bring to their road test?
Students will need to bring their instruction permit, social security car, and student driving log (see motorist handbook under driving resources). We will file your student's completion slip electronically with the state.